Eye On Springfield With Diego Fernandez of Eye Of Horus

eye on springfield

Diego Fernandez emailing me about his band and an interview request was awesome for 2 reasons. #1- he is the first person to reach out to me since starting this. More rad metal people should do that. and #2- his band, Eye Of Horus rules. I’ve sort of ignored a lot of death metal in the last couple years unless it was from bands I had already been listening to forever. Checking out Eye Of Horus completely renewed my spark to check out more from the newer breed of death metal bands in the world today. You should also check them out in the links following this interview if you’re a fan of melodic death metal. I highly recommend them.

What is your history with The Simpsons? Do you remember the first time you saw the show?
Like most people, I started watching over the shoulder of my parents, then when I was old enough, I would watch them on my own. I remember the first time I saw the show because it was also the first time I heard ‘ass’ being said on TV. Obviously hearing that at such a young age is what set me off into being a death metal musician!
Do you have a favorite character, or one you relate to more than the rest?
I really identify with Groundskeeper Willie because even though I’m not an angry Scotsman, I fucking swear like one.
What are your favorite episodes?
The clam chowder episode (The Boy Who Knew Too Much). I just love with way Freddy Quimby gets angry about it, Chowdaaah!
Who is your favorite guest star?
Anyone but Bono!
Who from the world of metal would you love to see guest on the show?
Devin Townsend would make a hilarious Simpsons guest star, or better yet, they go into the Ziltoid universe. Homer battling the Poozer would be a sight to behold.
What character would you be most excited to find out was a fan of your band?
Itchy and Scratchy because then we could have them in our videos and we’d have the most brutal videos of all time.
Do you still watch the new episodes of the show? If not, do you remember why you stopped watching?
I stopped watching because it’s not on Netflix and I’m too broke to afford cable.
How would you like to see the series end? Any ideas on where you would like to see the family end up?
They grow up happily and the kids visit Homer and Marge with kids of their own. Later, there is a nuclear war, but they were able to survive by hiding in vault 101. Suddenly Homer leaves the vault so Bart goes on a search to find him in the wasteland, using Duff can lid removers as currency.

diego

Check out Eye Of Horus at:
Facebook
Twitter
Bandcamp

One thought on “Eye On Springfield With Diego Fernandez of Eye Of Horus

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Arty Milhouse Edition | Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

